EXPLORE THE LIBRARY 
 SEARCH FOR BOOKS 
 MY ACCOUNT 
   
Basic SearchAdvanced SearchHistory
Search:    Refine Search  
> You're searching: Marion Public Library
 
Item Information
 HoldingsHoldings
  Fiction & Biography
  
  Library Journal Review
  
  Publisher Weekly Review
  
  Summary
 
 
 More by this author
 
  •  
  • Mitchell, Kirk.
     
     Subjects
     
  •  
  • Mystery fiction.
     
     Browse Catalog
      by author:
     
  •  
  •  Mitchell, Kirk.
     
      by title:
     
  •  
  •  Spirit sickness [ele...
     
     
     
     MARC Display
    Spirit sickness [electronic resource] / by Kirk Mitchell.
    by Mitchell, Kirk.
    View full image
    Subjects
  • Mystery fiction.
  • Publisher Info: 
    [United States] : Blackstone Audio, Inc. : Made available through hoopla, 2009.
    Edition: 
    Unabridged.
    Description: 
    1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 59 min.)) : digital.
    ISBN: 
    9781433295973 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
    14332959711 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
    Summary: 
    In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes this suspense thriller reuniting Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law. A fire-gutted police cruiser found in a remote part of the Navajo reservation bears witness to a horrific crime. Inside are the bodies of a tribal patrolman and his wife. As BIA Investigator Emmett Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed know, a cop's murder is never simple, raising countless questions and suspicions. When another murder is discovered, the case explodes into an otherworldly realm. Both Parker, a Comanche, and Turnipseed, a Modoc, are well acquainted with the eerie shadow land between native myth and modern homicide investigation. Now they will have to touch minds with a murderer who has woven personal madness with Navajo myth to create his own reality-and with it the need to kill and kill again.
    URL: 
    https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10026217 Instantly available on hoopla.
    Cover image http://d1n8i81n8cnkc4.cloudfront.net/bsa/978/143/329/597/3/bsa_9781433295973_thumbnail.jpeg
    No. of Holds: 
    0
    Add to my list 
    Copy/Holding information
    LocationCollectionStatus 
    Marion Public LibraryHoopla DownloadableDigital DownloadAdd Copy to MyList

    Format:HTMLPlain textDelimited
    Subject: 
    Email to:

    Kids iPac Logo

    Horizon Information Portal 3.25_9382
     Powered by SirsiDynix
    © 2001-2013 SirsiDynix All rights reserved.
    Horizon Information Portal